making a sculpture from sea driftwood

Sales of my driftwood art are going well, iv Always found driftwood interesting,the journey at sea might be many hundreds of miles nobody can ever know.

i made this driftwood bird sculpture recently.After big storms i collect driftwood on Felixstowe beach.After cleaning it i set it to dry in my shed a couple of years ,only then do i look it over and let my imagination take over. I used several pieces with very interesting textures to make it. This cool sculpture is now in my etsy shop for sale £52 http://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/sunnySUFFOLKart

About junnywindows

i own a window cleaning biz that focusses on 4 East England coastal towns. its always busy year-round and has its moments of humour and sadness
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment