gathering inspiration on a shingle beach

if im ever wanting inspiration i walk over to my local beach and sit on the shingle.It makes a crunchy sound and theres always something cool to see such as this lost sand spade .Recently iv been collecting twines that wash up on the high tideline these have Very interesting textures . I take them home and let them dry out and then put them in a wooden box for safe keeping .I used twines to make this surfer dude and also sea metal that was on the low tideline.A man living West of London bought my surfer sculpture from my Ebay shop . Sales on my ebay shop have been going well recently ,iv had to get a stash of used cardboard boxes so im ready to ship out my artwork http://www.ebay.co.uk/usr/junnyald

About junnywindows

i own a window cleaning biz that focusses on 4 East England coastal towns. its always busy year-round and has its moments of humour and sadness
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment